De Montfort University

De Montfort University

De Montfort University

Originally founded as the Leicester School of Art in 1870, the university has had many names over the years becoming De Montfort University in 1992. Working closely with employers to ensure their courses are teaching employable skills, the university is split into four teaching faculties:

  • Faculty of Art, Design and Humanities
  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
  • Faculty of Technology

There are over 16,000 students from 130 different countries studying at DMU, with 155 international partnerships.

Over the next few years, £136m will be invested into a new campus development. Currently, DeMontfort buildings are situated around Leicester city centre.

Courses Available

Undergraduate Courses

Post Graduate Courses

Research Degrees